Products can be disabled but not deleted from SalesVu. When you click on "Delete" next to a product from Product Management, you "disable" the product so it can't be used.
A product that is disabled, can enabled whenever you need
1. Go to "Product Management" window and select "DELETED" instead of "ACTIVE" from the product list title
2. Click 'Active' next to all products you need to enable for use.
Note: You can disable products individually but unfortunately there is not a feature that will allow for you to disable all products from a category in one shot.