Overview
This article explains how to update your default order preparation time for your connected delivery platforms.
Your preparation time tells delivery platforms approximately how long it will take your kitchen to prepare an order before it is ready for pickup or delivery.
Note: Any changes made to your preparation time will apply to all connected delivery platforms.
Update Your Preparation Time
- From the navigation menu, click Orders.
- Click Edit next to your current preparation time.
- Enter your desired preparation time.
Note: Your preparation time should reflect the average amount of time your kitchen needs to prepare an order. Setting an accurate preparation time helps provide more reliable pickup and delivery estimates for your customers and delivery drivers.
- Click Save.
Your updated preparation time will be applied to your connected delivery platforms.